top of page

October - Busy Busy


This month will be a very busy one. I did not plan this, just a lot of things and events occured, in a very short time.

In January I participated and completed Month of Challenges on Lilypad. This meant that at the end of the month we had 31 pages completed, created following instructions posted daily by a pollywog. In the end, after long deliberations, some prizes are awarded to those who have succeeded in completing this challenge, and several Guest Polly are chosen for the current year. Each Guest Polly is assigned a month later in the year to exercise their rights, but also the obligations that come with this "nomination". I had the fantastic surprise to be chosen and I can't tell you what a wave of joy and pride I was trying at that moment. October is my month!

Then I signed up, without too much hope, for the Creative Team Call launched by Elif (Sahin Designs). And, again, an unexpected surprise that made me extremely happy. Starting point - October!

So, earlier this month, I had to go through a lot of messages, instructions, lists of rights and obligations, which for someone in this position for the first time can be very entangled and overwhelming. Many emotions, joy, impatience, confusion, the desire to do as much as possible, but also as best as I can, so I can prove that I deserved all that...

And, because it was not enough, some things from the job are coming this month too - a week with the emergency phone, weekend with the emergency laptop - and here is work to be done... plus leaving for 4 days in Antalya at the annual meeting of company employees, with meetings and... parties!

In the meantime, I made 3 more pages for today, for SOSN 09.10.2019 (50% Off Specials).

The first two pages are autumn-themed, using Life In Harmony - Fall {Kit} / Ange Designs and Designed by Soco and Autumn Moon / Sahlin Studio, with colors and elements that pay tribute to this season of splendour.

The third one, created with the Grace by Sahin Designs Bundle, made me think about how grateful I am for all the good and beautiful things in my life, one of them being my husband, who's always by my side.

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page